About EasyMorph Tutorials & Examples Web-help

Save as previous version

HI.

I have just updated to a new version (4.0) and then realized that I still need previous version as not all customers are on the new version.

I have uninstalled EM, and installed older version, but are having problems now.
Is it possible to have a feature build in to save to previous version?

Thanks

Hi Rykie,

it won’t be possible as the new versions implement features not available in previous versions. Project file format changes and it’s not possible to reliably convert it into a previous version. That’s why we recommend backing up projects and repositories before updating to a new version, especially when it comes to a major update such as version 4.

Thanks for the reply, Dmitry

To learn more about EasyMorph visit easymorph.com.