I would like some tutorial, with steps from beginning to end, how to use Microsoft Sharepoint in Easymorph

I am new to Microsoft Sharepoint and I would like an easy tutorial showing the setup and use of Microsoft sharepoint.

Hi @easymorph1,

Can you elaborate a bit, please? What would you like to see in such a tutorial?

The set up of the sharepoint connecter. Then the download of the required file from sharepoint, using the file and putting it back.I am currently having trouble with the connector. Getting errors.

I am new to Microsoft Sharepoint and I would like an easy tutorial showing the setup and use of Microsoft sharepoint from within EASYMORPH. If there are permissions, what has to be set up to get the sharepoint connector to work?

I am not understanding the terminology and process to link EASYMORPH to SHAREPOINT. Below is the SharePoint setup.

You can see that 6 users have authorized access, including the USER EASYMORPH, which is the user that the easymorph software is licensed to.

I first set up a CONNECTOR. See below.

I then authorized the connector.

And pressed the test button to try it.

I now assumed that I must inport the SHAREPOINT Source list to get the sharpoint file, but I get an error.

So how do I read or download or import the SHAREPOINT file?

That I why I am asking for a tutorial that shows the procedure and flow. Thanks.

Hi, you may not use the good action. You are trying the “import sharepoint list” action. A sharepoint list is equivalent to a table in sharepoint. If you want to download a file from sharepoint, simply use the “sharepoint command” action, for example available in easymorph 5.4.2.4.

Thanks for the answer. I corrected the project and get a different error.

I am not sure what the LIBRARY field should be. My first action lists the correct filename from the connector. When I try to download that file to the CC: drive under the folder documents (2nd action), I get the error.

Hi,